Search Sponsored by:
Friday, October 09, 2015
Canajoharie, NY ,

Photo submitted - Back row, from left: Kimberly Sargalis, Alexandra Sprague and Hanna Fleming. Front row, from left:Tiffany Sargalis, Alexa Rene Eddy.


Locals are crowned during Little Falls’ Canal Celebration Pageant

Thursday, August 16, 2012 - Updated: 9:50 AM

LITTLE FALLS — The Little Falls Canal Celebration youth pageant winners were crowned recently during the 13th annual pageant held at Benton Hall Academy in Little Falls.

Approximately 30 contestants from across the Mohawk Valley were judged on personality, stage presence and appearance while modeling a dressy outfit and being interviewed on stage. Winners received roses from Rose Petals Florist in Little Falls along with a crown, sash, trophy and invite to ride in the Canal Celebration grand parade.

Results are as follows:

• Canal Celebration Queen: Alexandra Sprague, 17, of Yorkville; First Runner-Up: Destiny M. French, 16, of Ilion; Second Runner-Up: Carly Eckler, 15, of St. Johnsville.

• Canal Celebration Princess: Hanna Fleming, 11, of Herkimer; First Runner-Up: Kaylee Marie Cappuccio, 12, of Amsterdam and Savannah Moynihan, 13, of Ilion, tied for placement.

• Canal Celebration Junior Miss: Tiffany Sargalis, 9, of Johnstown; First Runner-Up: Gabriella Caridi, 9, of Whitesboro; Second Runner-Up: Kaylee Marie Sanders, 9, of Fort Plain.

• Canal Celebration Little Miss: Alexa Rene Eddy, 3, of Little Falls; First Runner-Up: Julia Llewellyn, 4, of Mohawk; Second Runner-Up: Nevaeh Leigh Stowell, 4, of Canajoharie.

• Canal Celebration Little Mister: Alize Contreras, 5, of Utica.

• People’s Choice Winner: Kimberly Sargalis, 14, of Johnstown.

The pageant was hosted by director Laurie Jean Britton and featured appearances by Miss Mohawk Valley, Courtney Sheridan and Miss Mohawk Valley’s Outstanding Teen, Emily Stegeland.


Comments made about this article - 0 Total

Comment on this article


Most Popular

  • Viewed
  • Commented
  • Emailed
  1. Grow operation uncovered in Minden(546)
  2. FEMA to remove three flood-destroyed homes(487)
  3. STAR Program kicks off school year at CHS(449)
  4. Fort Plain woman wins $5,000,000 jackpot(447)
  5. Police Reports - 09/10/2015(419)
  6. CYC Boiling Pot 5K brings a flurry of activity to downtown Canajoharie(416)
  7. FPCSD welcomes new superintendent, elementary principal(399)
  8. Biltucci dies at 89, leaving a lasting legacy(388)
  9. Ossenfort unveils budget totaling $108.6 million(378)
  10. OESJ welcomes Halloran, changes to Jr./Sr. High School(371)

Copyright © McClary Media, Inc.

Privacy Policies: Courier Standard Enterprise

Contact Us